Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Great news

Good morning all, 


Just moments ago, the Senate voted 85-12 to pass the Every Student Succeeds Act, to reauthorize the Elementary and Secondary Act. The bill will now go to the President’s desk, potentially as early as tomorrow.


Thank you, very sincerely, for all of your support and outreach for the ESSA advocacy. This would not have happened without the voice of local school superintendents. Your message was received, loud and clear.

The 12 Senators voting AGAINST ESSA were: Blunt, Crapo, Daines, Flake, Lee, Moran, Paul, Risch, Sasse, Scott, Shelby and Vitter.


AASA’s formal statement is embedded below.




AASA Policy & Advocacy

(Noelle, Sasha and Leslie)


PS: We sent this to all our advocacy and leadership lists; our apologies if you get this good news more than once.


No comments:

Post a Comment